01 December 2018 - Blog

Accreditation Organization & It's Importance

Accreditation Organization & It's Importance

NCQA - National Committee for Quality Assurance

ISQUA is the umbrella organization responsible for accrediting the Joint Commission International accreditation scheme in the USA and Accreditation Canada International, as well as accreditation organizations in the United Kingdom and Australia.

ACHSI Australian Council on Healthcare Standards International

AGPAL Australian General Practice Accreditation Limited

AC Accreditation Canada

HAS (Haute Autorita de Santa) France

OECI Accreditation and Designation Programme (AC) - Europe

NABH National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers

DAA Group provides accreditation to health services in NZ . The DAA Group is accredited by the international umbrella organization, the International Society for Quality in Healthcare (ISQua).

CBAHI Saudi Central - Board for Accreditation of Healthcare Institutions , Jeddah

UKAF (the United Kingdom Accreditation Forum) is responsible for accrediting accreditation schemes in the United Kingdom. QHA Trent Accreditation United Kingdom

United States ACHC International (Accreditation Commission for Health Care)

Turkey SAS Accreditation (Standards of Accreditation in Health) by Turkish Ministry of Health

JCI Improves risk management and risk reduction – Joint Commission standards focus on state-of-the-art performance improvement strategies that help health care organizations continuously improve the safety and quality of care, which can reduce the risk of error or low quality care .

JCI - Hospitals pursue accreditation because it is required in order for their organizations to receive payment from federally funded Medicare and Medicaid programs.

OTHERS Accreditation's

NCQA standards are a roadmap for improvement—organizations use them to perform a gap analysis and align improvement activities with areas that are most important to states and employers, such as network adequacy and consumer protection. Standards evaluate plans on: Quality Management and Improvement. Quality Assurance (NCQA) is an independent 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization in the United States that works to improve health care quality through the administration of evidence-based standards, measures, programs, and accreditation.

HFAP Founded in 1945, this accreditation program is the oldest continuous hospital accreditation organization in the United States. HFAP has experienced growth well beyond its traditional base of osteopathic hospitals to encompass over 400 acute care hospitals, critical access hospitals, and laboratories It's also provides accreditation services for ambulatory surgical centers, ambulatory care/office-based surgery, and behavioral/mental health facilities. HFAP provides certification in the disease management program/centers of excellence for comprehensive, primary and “Stroke Ready Centera certification, lithotripsy certification, and wound care certification.

AMAP Designed by the American Medical Association, AMAP is a voluntary, comprehensive accreditation program that measures and evaluates individual physicians against national standards, criteria, and performance in five areas.

If you need any support in Hospital in Acceriditation , NABH Consultancy , NABL Consultncy , Marketing and Operation , Managing your Hospital with less cost , Market Feasibility Study of a new hospital , Hospital Planning and Design , you can contact Healthcare 360 Degree (Innovation in Healthcare) us [email protected] , infohc360.in Or you can visit our website www.hc360.in or can call +91-7023566677 .




website counter